2024 Primary Candidates

2024 Primary Candidates

List of Candidates

Coming November 2023

NameOfficePrecinct/ District
Brent HagenbuchCounty Chair
Cindy Yeatts BrownCounty Treasurer
Paul JohnsonCriminal District Attorney
Juli LukeCounty Clerk
David TranthamDistrict Clerk
Andy EadsCounty Judge
Ron MarchantCommissionerPct. 2
Dianne EdmondsonCommissionerPct. 4
Justice of the PeacePct. 1
James DePiazzaJustice of the PeacePct. 2
James KerbowJustice of the PeacePct. 3
Harris HugheyJustice of the PeacePct. 4
Mike OglesbyJustice of the PeacePct. 5
Justice of the PeacePct. 6
Kimberly McCaryJudgeCnty. Court of Law #1
Robert RamirezJudgeCnty. Court of Law #2
Lauri RaglandJudgeCnty. Criminal Court 1
Susan PielJudgeCnty. Criminal Court 2
Forrest BeadleJudgeCnty. Criminal Court 3
Chance OliverJudgeCnty. Criminal Court 4
Coby WaddillJudgeCnty. Criminal Court 5
David JahnJudgeCounty Probate
Steve BurgessJudge158th District
Brody ShanklinJudge211th District
Judge367th District
Derbha JonesJudge467th District
Judge481st District

2024 Primary

Please review and print the helpful candidate filing information and forms  provided below. 

The items on this page are only to exchange information between candidates and Denton County Republican Party (DCRP). 

All forms and instructions required by Republican Party of Texas (RPT) and Secretary of State (SOS) should be available at the link below and are the responsibility of the candidate.

Texas GOP and SOS
Filing Information
Link to SOS
Filing Fees

The Primary Administrator Heather Moss is available to accept and notarize your application for office by appointment only. She can be reached via email at PrimaryAdministrator@DentonGOP.org.